Hoy me tocó estar parado bajo una intensa nevada durante más de 4hr. Estuve parado en un parque y no podía abandonar esa posición porque es mi trabajo estar ahí. Llegó el momento en el que no pude ver más las montañas, los edificios circundantes, y finalmente, me cerré yo también. El frío tiene muchos efectos en la gente, pero el más evidente para mí hoy fue la introversión. Primero me volví más lento. Luego menos directo. Finalmente, dejé de hablar. El frío es lo contrario al hogar.

Today I had to stand under an intense snow shower for over 4 hours. I was there, in a park, and I couldn’t abandon my position because I get paid to stand there (and do a number of things while standing there). There came a point when I couldn’t see the mountains, the buildings around me, and finally, I closed down too. The cold has many effects on people, but the most evident for me today was introversion. First I became slower. Then, less direct. Finally, I stopped talking. Being cold is the opposite of being home.